Dog and Cat Licensing

Dog licenses must  be renewed during the month of January as required by the State of New Jersey and Chapter 103-04 of the Code of Dunellen.  State law requires that in order to issue a license, the rabies vaccination must NOT expire prior to November 1st of the licensing year.

Cat licenses must be renewed during the month of May as required by the State of New Jersey and Chapter 103-32 of the Code of Dunellen.  State law requires that in order for a licnese to be issued, the rabies vaccination must NOT expire prior to February 28th (February 28, 2019) of the following year.

Fees:

Spayed or Neutered pets: $10.00 (written proof is required)

Non-spayed/neutered pets: $13.00

A fee of $5.00 will be charged for every month each dog or cat license renewal is late (except for new registrations).

Rabies Clinic: November 10, 2018 @ Fire House on 231 South Madison Avenue from 9 am to 12 pm ( Dogs & Cats)

If you have any quesitons, please call Lauren at 732-968-3033, ext. 4.

If you cannot make it to our clinic, please check the list below:
-Saturday September 15, 2018 in Perth Amboy at DPW 599 Fayette Street 9-12pm  Dogs and Cats
-Saturday September 15, 2018 in Cranbury At Firehouse 2 South Main Street  2  - 3pm Dogs and Cats